Ravel’s Pictures at an Exhibition with Omer Shomrony

Wednesday, 21 April 2021 at 20:00

Online Event

ESRA members NIS 25 | Non-members NIS 35

Register

ESRA Five Towns & ESRA Ramat Aviv

Originally composed for piano solo, Modest Mussorgsky's suite "Pictures at an Exhibition" became famous thanks to Maurice Ravel's genius orchestration.

This musical-visual talk will discuss this magnificent piece and the pictures that inspired it.

Omer Shomrony is a prominent Israeli critic and lecturer of classical music. He currently writes for `Opus` Magazine of Classical Music, and teaches at the Buchmann-Mehta School of Music at Tel-Aviv University and various colleges of continuing studies.


Israel 20:00 | UK 18:00 | NYC 14:00 | California 11:00

Registration: Click on the register link above or contact the Booking Office at 09-9508371 (ext 2).
A zoom invitation will be sent to your email address once your payment has been processed.
All proceeds support ESRA local community projects.

Event tags:
Lecture