Mozart and the Piano with Omer Shomrony

Wednesday, 19 May 2021 at 20:00

Online Event

ESRA members NIS 25 | Non-members NIS 35

Register

ESRA Five Towns & ESRA Ramat Aviv

Israel 20:00 | UK 18:00 | NYC 13:00 | California 10:00

In this talk we will explore some of Mozart's wonderful piano concertos, with an attempt to provide a "tool-box" to understand the prevailing models that guide his compositional language.

Omer Shomrony is a prominent Israeli critic and lecturer of classical music. He currently writes for `Opus` Magazine of Classical Music, and teaches at the Buchmann-Mehta School of Music at Tel-Aviv University and various colleges of continuing studies.


Registration: Click on the register link above or contact the Booking Office at 09-9508371 (ext 2).
A zoom invitation will be sent to your email address once your payment has been processed.
All proceeds support ESRA local community projects.

Event tags:
Lecture